Skip To Content

Search

Mission

The Information Technology Department is a service department to all business and academic functions at Alliant International University. Our mission is to provide the university with innovative technology solutions to cut our running cost and increase our profit while maintaining high quality education.

Vision

The Information Technology Department will utilize internal and external resources to enhance the automation of the daily business and academic process. We will provide our students with better tools to administer and manage their own training, improve the university quality of operations, and drive higher efficiency.

Helpdesk

 
IT Helpdesk Tier 1 support is provided exclusively by Alliant Students. Support is available from 7:30am - 7:30pm Monday - Friday and 7:30am - 3:00pm on Saturday. If you are an Alliant student interested in an opportunity to join our Information Technology team, please contact Chien (Tommy) Le at sdhelp2@alliant.edu.
 
 
To help ensure your issue is properly captured, attended to in a timely manner and escalated appropriately if needed, we recommend contacting the IT Helpdesk for all service requests.
 
Contact the IT Helpdesk via email helpdesk@alliant.edu or call (858) 635-4357, option 2.
 
 
If you need to speak with a technician on your campus, you can contact your local campus IT Coordinator for assistance during normal business hours, typically 9:00am - 5:00pm (may vary by campus).
 
 
To access our online knowledge base or to obtain personnel processing forms
for New Hire, Change or Separation, please reference http://help.alliant.edu

IT Coordinators

Campus Location IT Contact E-mail Phone

Fresno

Room 2166 Samuel Nava snava@alliant.edu (559) 253-2244

Irvine

Room 311 Ali Razavi arazavi@alliant.edu (949) 812-7453

Los Angeles

Room B100A Darrick Bady darrick.bady@alliant.edu  (626) 270-3309

Sacramento

2nd Floor - IT  Office Quinton Smith quinton.smith@alliant.edu (916) 561-3217

San Diego

M13, Room 6 Scott Kiley scott.kiley@alliant.edu (858) 635-4804

San Francisco

Room 132 Lance Walker lance.walker@alliant.edu (415) 955-2040

 

System Support Staff

Role Name E-mail Phone
Chief Information Officer Sue Wierenga swierenga@alliant.edu (858) 635-4830
Vice President John Jennings jjennings@alliant.edu (858) 635-4830
Director, Information Technology Curtis Korn ckorn@alliant.edu (858) 635-4871
Director, E-Learning Solutions Eric Amtsberg eamtsberg@alliant.edu (970) 222-8552
Senior Business Analyst Terri Kugler terri.kugler@alliant.edu (858) 635-4873
Business Analyst Brian Evans brianevans@alliant.edu (559) 253-2235

Network Manager

George Zlatanov

jo@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4877

Senior System Engineer

Ed Yoensky

ed.yoensky@alliant.edu

 

Acting System Engineer

Frank Balistreri

fbalistreri@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4822

Acting Department Administrator

Chien (Tommy) Le

sdhelp2@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4597

 

Jenzabar/Alliant Contacts

Campus

Jenzabar

E-mail

Phone

San Diego

Chris Friend

cfriend@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4874

San Diego

Michael Fuiks

mfuiks@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4454

San Diego

Keith Wisswell

kwisswell@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4629