Skip To Content

You are here:  Alliant Departments > Information Technology > Main

Updated 9/1/2015

Email Status
This is a dashboard to display the current state of the Alliant email systems. Green is fully operational, Yellow indicating some disruption of service or unavailability of some email functions, and Red indicating major disruption of service. If the status is something other than Green, text below will identify what the issue is.

Please report any problems to It Helpdesk

Available

Limited

Unavailable

 

Function

Office365 Cloud

WebMail

Outlook

 Login

                         

                        

                 

 Change Password

                         

                        

                 

 Send Email

                         

                        

                 

 Receive Email

                         

                        

                 

 Mobile Device Sync

                         

                        

                 

* Emails sent to or from Alliant.edu on 8/12 may not have been delivered, please resend.

Mission

The Information Technology Department is a service department to all business and academic functions at Alliant International University. Our mission is to provide the university with innovative technology solutions to cut our running cost and increase our profit while maintaining high quality education.

Vision

The Information Technology Department will utilize internal and external resources to enhance the automation of the daily business and academic process. We will provide our students with better tools to administer and manage their own training, improve the university quality of operations, and drive higher efficiency.

Helpdesk

During normal business hours (9:00am-5:00pm), contact your local campus IT Coordinator for assistance and support; San Diego campus community can contact the IT Helpdesk. 

All students, faculty, and staff should contact the IT Helpdesk for all inquires outside of normal business hours.
 
You can reach the Helpdesk either by e-mail at helpdesk@alliant.edu or by phone at (858) 635-4357.
 
 
 
The IT Helpdesk is open from 7:30am-7:30pm Monday-Friday and 7:30am-3:30pm on Saturday.
 
 
 

IT Coordinators

CampusLocationIT CoordinatorE-mailPhone
Fresno Rm  Samuel Nava snava@alliant.edu (559) 253-2244
Irvine Rm 311 Ali Razavi arazavi@alliant.edu (949) 812-7453
Los Angeles Rm B100A Marcelles Wilson mwilson@alliant.edu (626) 270-3309
Sacramento (2nd floor) Sac Admin sacadmin@alliant.edu (916) 561-3203
San Diego Bldg. M13 Frank Balistreri fbalistreri@alliant.edu (858) 635-4822
Mexico City Bldg. M-13 Helpdesk helpdesk@alliant.edu (858) 635-4357

System Support Staff

RoleNameE-mailPhone
Chief Technology Officer Dennis Stutes dstutes@alliant.edu (858) 635-4830
Information Technology Director Curtis Korn ckorn@alliant.edu (858) 635-4871
Network Engineer George Zlatanov jo@alliant.edu (858) 635-4877
Network Administrator Ken Hively khively@alliant.edu (858) 635-4003
Webmaster Marcello Miranda mmiranda@alliant.edu (415) 955-2012

Jenzabar/Alliant Contacts

CampusJenzabarE-mailPhone
San Diego Chris Friend cfriend@alliant.edu (858) 635-4874
San Diego Michael Fuiks mfuiks@alliant.edu (858) 635-4454
San Diego Asma AbuShadi-Stuart aaboushadi@alliant.edu (858) 635-4836
San Diego Jessica McKean jmckean@alliant.edu (858) 635-4873
San Diego John Gilbert jgilbert@alliant.edu (858) 635-4433
Off Site Clay Heironimus cheironimus@alliant.edu (415) 955-2010