Skip To Content

Search

Mission

The Information Technology Department is a service department to all business and academic functions at Alliant International University. Our mission is to provide the university with innovative technology solutions to cut our running cost and increase our profit while maintaining high quality education.

Vision

The Information Technology Department will utilize internal and external resources to enhance the automation of the daily business and academic process. We will provide our students with better tools to administer and manage their own training, improve the university quality of operations, and drive higher efficiency.

Helpdesk

 
IT Helpdesk Tier 1 support is provided exclusively by Alliant Students. Support is available from 7:30am-7:30pm Monday-Friday and 7:30am-2:00pm on Saturday. If you are an Alliant student interested in an opportunity to join our Information Technology team, please contact Chien (Tommy) Le at sdhelp2@alliant.edu.
 
 
You can reach the IT Helpdesk via email helpdesk@alliant.edu or call (858) 635-4357, option 2.
 
During normal business hours 9:00am-5:00pm (will vary by campus), you can also contact your local campus IT Coordinator for assistance.
 
 
To access our online knowledge base of self-help materials, please reference http://help.alliant.edu

IT Coordinators

Campus Location IT Coordinator E-mail Phone
Fresno Room 2166 Samuel Nava snava@alliant.edu (559) 253-2244
Irvine Room 311 Ali Razavi arazavi@alliant.edu (949) 812-7453
Los Angeles Room B100A Darrick Bady darrick.bady@alliant.edu  (626) 270-3309
Sacramento 2nd Floor - IT  Office Quinton Smith quinton.smith@alliant.edu (916) 561-3217
San Diego M13, Room 1 Frank Balistreri fbalistreri@alliant.edu (858) 635-4822
San Francisco Room 132 Lance Walker lance.walker@alliant.edu (415) 955-2040

 

System Support Staff

Role Name E-mail Phone
Chief Information Officer Sue Wierenga swierenga@alliant.edu (858) 635-4830
Vice President John Jennings jjennings@alliant.edu (858) 635-4830
Director, Information Technology Curtis Korn ckorn@alliant.edu (858) 635-4871
Director, Business Process Asma AbuShadi aaboushadi@alliant.edu (858) 635-4836
Director, E-Learning Solutions Eric Amtsberg eamtsberg@alliant.edu  
Network Engineer George Zlatanov jo@alliant.edu (858) 635-4877
Senior System Engineer Ed Yoensky ed.yoensky@alliant.edu  
Department Administrator Chien (Tommy) Le sdhelp2@alliant.edu  (858) 635-4597

 

Jenzabar/Alliant Contacts

Campus

Jenzabar

E-mail

Phone

San Diego

Chris Friend

cfriend@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4874

San Diego

Michael Fuiks

mfuiks@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4454

San Diego

Keith Wisswell

kwisswell@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4629